Book Your Event

Back to Venues & Fees main page >

Back to Events home page >

 

Meetings   |    Special Events  |   Weddings


The Copenhill Café & Patio:
Perfect for cocktail receptions and seated meals


Photo: D. Hakes/Carer Center

  • Available from 6 p.m. to 12 a.m.
  • Conveniently located adjacent to the Jimmy Carter Library, with the option for your guests to tour the museum
  • Perfect for use in conjunction with the Library Lobby for larger events
  • The Copenhill Café serves as a unique atmosphere for hosting seated dinners of up to 150 or cocktail receptions for up to 250. An added pleasure to the Café is the connected patio area, which overlooks the upper lake, the Carter's own koi fishpond, and the 37 acres of beautifully maintained grounds.

Capacity and fee structure

ROOM

FEE

 CLASSROOM 

CONFERENCE 

BANQUET 

RECEPTION 

THEATER 

Copenhill Café

$1,200

N/A

N/A

150 without
dance floor

250

150


ADDITIONAL RENTAL OPTION:
Library Lobby

$3,000

N/A

N/A

100

300

N/A

For more information on scheduling access and associated fees to the Jimmy Carter Library Museum during your event and on upcoming exhibits, please contact James Stewart at (404 ) 865-7129 or via e-mail at jimmy.stewart@nara.gov  or visit http://www.jimmycarterlibrary.org/.



Browse Event Information

Venues & Fees >

Event Venues FAQs >

Wedding Pricing >

Wedding FAQs >

Events Photo Albums on Facebook >

Related Resources

Catering Menus & Pricing >

Reserving the Museum After Hours (PDF) >

Directions and Map >

Carter Center Gardens (PDF) >

Jimmy Carter Library & Museum >

  Please leave this field empty

CONTACT US

Submit Your Reservation Form >
Inquiries or tentative reservations

 

PHONE OR EMAIL


Any of the following experienced and knowledgeable staff members are happy to assist you:


Lisa Wiley
Phone: (404) 420-5111

lwiley@emory.edu

 

Molly Howard Ison
Phone: (404) 420-5113

molly.ison@emory.edu

 

Patricia Rafshoon
Phone: (404) 420-5123
patricia.rafshoon@emory.edu

 

Georgia McGuffey
Phone: (404) 420-5112
georgia.m@emory.edu

 

Exclusive Vendors

Lighting & Production Equipment logo


Lighting & Production Equipment
Lighting & Production Equipment, Inc. is the exclusive audiovisual provider for The Carter Center.

Contact: Bruce Harlan
Phone: (404) 352-0464
Email:
bharlan@lpe.com
Fax: (404) 351-4399
http://www.lpe.com/

Proof of the Pudding logo


Proof of the Pudding
Proof of the Pudding is the exclusive
caterer for The Carter Center.


Sales: Jane Quillen
Phone: (404) 614-3732
Fax: (404) 420- 5147
E-mail:
jquillen@proofpudding.com
http://proofatlanta.com/carterCenter.php 
 
General Manager: Robert Bennett
Phone: (404) 614-3736
Fax: (404) 420- 5147
Email:
rbennett@proofpudding.com
http://proofatlanta.com/carterCenter.php

Jimmy Carter Library and Museum logo