More Links in Health Programs

Fellowship Advisory Board

The Journalism Fellowship Advisory Board selects fellows and works with them to design and guide their projects. Members include:

U.S. Advisory Board

Susan Ford Bales
Board Member, Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation
Trustee, Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation
Co-Chair, Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation Programs

Kathryn E. Cade
The Carter Center Mental Health Program
Task Force Liaison

Caroline S. Clauss-Ehlers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate School of Education
Rutgers University
Freelance Journalist
2004-2005 Rosalynn Carter Journalism Fellow

Ben Druss, M.D., M.P.H.
Rosalynn Carter Endowed Chair in Mental Health
Associate Professor of Health Policy and Management
Rollins School of Public Health
Emory University

Larry Fricks
Deputy Director
SAMHSA-HRSA Center for Integrated Health Solutions

Katie Hawkins-Gaar
Digital Innovations Faculty

John F. Head
1999-2000 Rosalynn Carter Journalism Fellow

Kay Redfield Jamison, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Louisa Craft Jornayvez, M.A.
Founder, Emanuel Project

Hank Klibanoff
Professor of Practice, Creative Writing Program
Emory University

Lawrence A. Kutner, Ph.D.

Bill Lichtenstein
Lichtenstein Creative Media

Bob Meyers
President Emeritus
National Press Foundation

Ellen Mickiewicz, Ph.D.
James R. Shepley Professor of Public Policy Studies
Duke University

Arlene Morgan
Assistant Dean
School of Media and Communication
Temple University at Temple University

Tori Murden McClure
Spalding University

International Advisors

Ioana Avadani
Center for Independent Journalism

Zane Wilson
South African Depression and Anxiety Group

Yahira Rossini Guzmán Sabogal
Head of Mental Health
Universidad de la Sabana
Colombia International Advisor

Victor M. García
Assistant Professor and Academic Researcher
Universidad de la Sabana
Colombia International Advisor

Sultana Afdhal
CEO, The World Innovation Summit for Health (WISH), an initiative of Qatar Foundation
Fellowship manager and partnership focal point at WISH
Qatar International Advisor

International Advisory Board - Colombia

Ricardo Sánchez Pedraza, M.D.
Psychiatrist, Epidemiologist, and Biostatistician
Universidad Nacional de Colombia

Luis Eduardo Jaramillo González, M.Sc.
Scientific Committee Member of the Colombian Psychiatric Association
Director of the Department of Psychiatry
Universidad Nacional de Colombia

Enrique Uribe Uribe Jongbloed
Director of Grupo de Investigación Cultura Audiovisual
Assistant Professor
International Affairs Coordinator

International Advisory Board - Qatar

Everette E. Dennis
Dean of Northwestern University in Qatar

Dr. Javaid Sheikh
Dean, Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar

Dr. Suhaila Ghuloum
Senior Consultant Psychiatrist, Hamad Medical Corporation

Muhammad Waqar Azeem
Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Sidra Research and Medical Center

Mohammed Ben Ali
Weyak, Executive Director

Dr. Salih Ali Al-Marri 
General Secretary Assistant for Health Affairs Office, General Directorate of Health Affairs Department
Ministry of Public Health

Maha Elakoum
WISH Research Development Officer
Board Secretariat

Donate Now

Sign Up For Email

Please sign up below for important news about the work of The Carter Center and special event invitations.

Please leave this field empty
Now, we invite you to Get Involved
Back To Top